Now I don’t know about you but I know that I have quite a few extra pounds that keep multiplying.  Being on a strict budget makes things a little more difficult in making healthy choices for yourself.  I can buy healthier for the kids but usually for me it’s just lean pockets and whatever chore I have to do that day  for exercise.  But looking in the mirror is getting increasingly frustrating so I have decided it’s time to do something about it.

fitness1.png

Now, I have never been a small person.  My main goal with this is to tighten up and get healthy.  As a mother, I know my body will never be the same again.  I have stretch marks, a little pot belly that doesn’t quit, extra skin, etc.  But I can make it the best body for me.  I want to live a long life, watch my kids grow up, get married, have kids of their own.  I want to be an active person and just feel good about myself.  So I will update this bi weekly with tips, things I’m doing, different recipes I’ve tried, and any weight loss updates!!!!

firtness2

So right now I have been doing a couple different exercises that I would like to share with you.  You don’t need to pay for an expensive gym membership now that we have access to the internet and it is GREAT!  I can do it from the comfort of my own home, there is no judgement here (mainly since my 2 year old has no idea what I’m doing).  I can do it at my own pace and not worry about how utterly ridiculous I look!  So here are the 3 I am in the middle of:

  1. The 30 day Push-Up Challenge (http://www.popsugar.com/fitness/30-Day-Push-Up-Challenge-30974208)- I have always been awful at push-up’s.  Like I have absolutely NO upper body strength.  This is great!  It is slowly, and painfully, building my arms up.  I hate how weak I am but I am doing everything to fix it.  It isn’t easy, but I feel great when I finish!
  2. The 30 Day Squat Challenge (http://www.popsugar.com/fitness/30-Day-Squat-Challenge-30806625)- This one is great! Not only can I really feel my legs getting a good work out but I feel it in my butt, and I feel like I already see my butt getting a bit more firm!  It’s decently easy, I can do it even through the children since I can just hold them, and it takes maybe 5-10 minutes!
  3. The 30-Day 6-Pack Abs Challenge (http://www.popsugar.com/fitness/Ab-Challenge-38124196#photo-38124196)- As I said, I know I will NEVER have a nice set of abs, there is just too much extra skin there. But that doesn’t mean I can’t still tone up and make it a bit less flabby.  This is great and I can definitely feel it while I’m doing it!  The worst for me are the side elbow planks because I have no balance and fall every time!  The important part is getting back up!

These are 3 wonderful exercises and I absolutely love popsugar since they have all of these wonderful exercises!  To make it easier on myself, I actually printed out the charts and hung them on my bedroom wall.  This way not only can I not hide from it, but I don’t have to go on the computer every day to see what I’m on.

fitness3

I also take 2 walks with my dogs and children every day, each walk is about 1.2 miles.  So my goal weight is 125.  I have a long way to go.  But I know I can do it, and I know you can do it too!  Whatever the reason for wanting to get healthier it’s worth it!  See you next time!

fitness4

