I love being able to spend one on one time with my kids, although with 3 of them there isn’t much one on one time unfortunately! My 3 year old absolutely loves cooking with me! She just stands on a chair and watches. I let her help in ways a 3 year old can that isn’t too difficult or dangerous. She insists on cooking with me every night. Her new favorite is baking cookies with me. We were so lucky to find these cookies they are so easy and so delicious!!!! The original recipe can be found here:

Classic, All Butter Peanut Butter Blossoms

cookies1

The end result!

So you start by gathering all of your ingredients. I love this Skippy Natural Peanut Butter with Honey! It is so creamy and rich and delicious, but any kind will work! You are going to preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. I line my baking sheets with the Pam Baking spray and then set them to the side.
cookies2
Now on the original recipe it calls for a stand mixer. I unfortunately do not have a stand mixer, so I used an electric hand mixer which worked perfectly for me! So in a large bowl, we creamed together the butter, ½ cup of the white sugar and the brown sugar until it was nice and fluffy. It took about 1-3 minutes, and looked like this:

cookies3
Next you beat in the peanut butter, egg and vanilla until well combined.
cookies5
Finally, add in the flour and baking soda. At this point I use the mixer for as long as possible and then use a rubber scraper until a nice dough forms. It is so easy to work with!
cookies6
Then you roll the cookies! Put the remaining white sugar on a plate. Roll them into about 1 inch balls (I never know what those are, I just try and make them about the same size).
cookies7.png
Then roll them in the sugar and place them about an inch apart on the greased baking sheets. Once they are all done, pop them in the oven for 8-10 minutes (mine usually take about 10 minutes)
cookies8
Pull them out and let them cool for about a minute.
cookies9
Finally pop a Hershey Kiss in them and then transfer to a cooling rack! Unfortunately I don’t have any cooling racks so I just transfer them to a serving tray.
cookies10.png
Then all you have to do is enjoy them! As I said, super easy and so amazing! I always have the ingredients on hand (besides the Hershey kisses) and they are gone within 2 days! The amount varies as sometimes I get 30, sometimes less it all depends! Happy baking!
cookies11.png

